Hello, and welcome to Voivod's new web site! is still our official fan site.


European Tour with Gwar starts Today!

Today Canadian Metal Masters Voivod kick off to their European tour with Gwar.

VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away“ Langevin checked in with the following comment: “At last, after centuries, Gwar and VOIVOD will travel all the way from Antarctica and Morgoth to conquer Europe this winter!“

Here is a list of the exact dates in order to mark your calendar:

Gwar & VOIVOD – “Use Your Collusion” Europe & UK 2019 Tour:

22.11. Bochum (Germany) - Matrix *

23.11. Vaureal (France) - Le Forum *

24.11. Mannheim (Germany) - MS Connexion *

26.11. Cologne (Germany) - Live Music Hall

27.11. Kortrijk (Belgium) - De Kruen

28.11. Tilburg (The Netherlands) - 013

30.11. Manchester (UK) - Club Academy

01.12. Glasgow (UK) - The Garage

02.12. Wolverhampton (UK) – KK’s Steel Mill

03.12. Newcastle (UK) - Riverside

04.12. London (UK) - O2 Academy Islington

05.12. Antwerp (Belgium) - Zappa

06.12. Bremen (Germany) - Schlachthof

07.12. Copenhagen (Denmark) - Pumpehuset

08.12. Berlin (Germany) - Festsaal Kreuzberg

09.12. Prague (Czech Republic) - Meet Factory

10.12. Zlin (Czech Republic) - Masters of Rock Cafe

11.12. Graz (Austria) - Explosiv

12.12. Ljubljana (Slovenia) - Kino Siska

13.12. Pinarella di Cervia (Italy) - Rock Planet

14.12. Zurich (Switzerland) - Komplex

* + Downcast Collision (Support Nov. 22-24)

All other shows with Childrain as support!



Additionally, VOIVOD are set to visit Turkey for the first time ever after the end of the European tour as follows:

16.12. Izmir (Turkey) - Bornova Sahne

The Wake makes 2019 Polaris List

The wake has been selected to the 2019 Polaris Music Prize Long List.

The Long List is 40 records selected in a 1st round of voting. It was made public June 20 at 12:00PM EST. The next step is the vote for the Short List of 10, then the gala September 16 at the Carlu in Toronto where the winner is decided. 

This is the 14th year of the Polaris Music Prize, which awards $50,000 to the artist that made the Canadian album of the year. Short List runners-up receive $3,000 courtesy of Slaight Music. The nominees are determined entirely by music journalists, broadcasters, bloggers and other music filterers and curators. No industry personnel vote in this process. Records are judged solely on their artistic merit.

Twitter: @polarisprize


Instagram: @polarismusicprize

The Wake wins Best Hard Rock/Metal Juno!

Saturday March 16 Voivod were on hand to accept their Juno award (Canada's Grammy's) for Best Hard Rock / Metal album.

The Wake Nominated for a Juno

Today The Juno's announced the 2019 Nominees in all music categories and Voivod is honoured to be nominated alongside some great heavy Canadian acts!

Winners will be announced March 16, 2019.

 2019 Juno Nomination

New video: Iconspiracy

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD are soon to release their new studio album “The Wake” on September 21st, 2018 via Century Media Records worldwide. 

Today VOIVOD are releasing the album’s third single “Iconspiracy” in a fantastic video clip created by Costin Chioreanu / Twilight 13 Media, to be seen here:

Or check the song and pre-order the album here:

VOIVOD’s Denis “Snake” Bélanger checked in with the following comment about the clip: “What I really like about VOIVOD fans is that they are all able to make their own interpretation of the lyrics or the story of our songs. This video is such a good portrait of "Iconspiracy" and the artist pinpoints awesome visuals in regards to the meaning and representation of the story itself. Thanks to Costin, an amazing artist who did really great work for us in the past and still blows my mind every time again. Question everything! Iconspiracy!!!"

And video director Costin Chioreanu added: “The most difficult task of an illustrator is to work for his all-time favourite bands. Then he becomes extremely exigent with what he creates and wants to get beyond any known limit. Obviously, this type of experiences are priceless by all means at the same time, because everything goes utterly intense and he feels like a starship exploring the Universe at full warp speed and experiencing several amazing unseen worlds per second. "The Wake" is the album of the year 2018 for me and the video I literally built from scratch for "Iconspiracy" follows the song lyrics and the spaces between them. At the same time, both the story and video fight to remain alive while trying to keep up with the infernal dynamics of the song, which represent another musical proof of the VOIVOD’s genius. Other than that, this video speaks by itself, just like the music, therefore who is prepared to be awaken, will be!”

The Wake will be released September 21st

Celebrating their 35th anniversary this year, Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD are pleased to announce a release date of September 21st, 2018 for their upcoming new studio album “The Wake” via Century Media Records worldwide.

“The Wake”, the highly anticipated successor to 2013’s “Target Earth” album as well as the 2016 mini-album “Post Society”, was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Recording Studio in Canada. The album‘s artwork was once again created by VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin and can be seen above.

VOIVOD guitarist Daniel “Chewy“ Mongrain” checked in with the following comment: “It is with great enthusiasm and pride that we will soon share with you the fruit of 2 years of labor in the form of an intricate, intense and colorful journey with our new album ‘The Wake’, expanding the boundaries of VOIVOD’s multiverse!”

The album’s track-listing reads as follows:

VOIVOD – “The Wake”:
1. Obsolete Beings
2. The End Of Dormancy
3. Orb Confusion
4. Iconspiracy
5. Spherical Perspective
6. Event Horizon
7. Always Moving
8. Sonic Mycelium


Shawinigan (Canada)
Le Trou Du Diable
Ville De Qu├ębec (Canada)
L'anti Bar & Spectacles